News

Company News Industry Trends Common news

Trade barriers start India's solar demand in the second half of 2018 or below 3.5GW

Number of clicks:952018-07-26 22:20:30 source: Guangdong Sinpo New Materials Co.,Ltd

Polaris Solar PV News: The Ministry of Finance announced on July 30 local time that it will launch a 25% protective tariff (Safeguard), fully adopting the recommendations of the Directorate General of Trade Remedies (DGTR). . The purpose of this tax is obviously to protect local production capacity. However, under the condition that the quality, scale and price of domestic production capacity in India are behind the global market, the market demand in the second half of 2018 will be negatively affected. It is expected that the whole year will be 2018. The demand is only 8.5~9.6GW.


Indian Ministry of Commerce Announcement No.01/2018-Customs(SG), announcing the tax number 85414011 (solar cell, whether packaged in modules or not) will be based on the findings of the DGTR announcement on July 16th, July 30, 2018 A two-year protective tariff is imposed on the day. The tariff related programs are as follows:


India's solar grid connection in 2017 was 8.04GW, and the grid connection volume in the fiscal year 2017 (note: beginning in April and ending in March of the following year) was 10.03GW, and the grid connection volume in the first half of 2018 was 5.97GW. According to the gold-level database of EnergyTrend of Jibang New Energy Network, the distribution of component capacity in five countries including India, Malaysia, Thailand, Turkey and Vietnam is shown in the following table:

According to customs data, China's exports to India reached 3.59 GW in 2018, and battery exports exceeded 700 MW. Although China's component exports to India in the first half of 2018 were down 8% from the same period in 2017, India's dependence on China is still very high (Figure 1).


Indian market demand analysis

This tariff is to protect India's domestic production capacity, but because the supply chain has continued to decline after the 531 New Deal in China, and China's overcapacity needs to go to the sea, so that China's components will still have in the Indian market even with a 25% tariff. Competitiveness has weakened the protection of tariffs. On the other hand, India's local production capacity is not only insufficient, it is still difficult to compete with the international market in terms of cost, efficiency and quality.

Therefore, the 25% tariff will actually put pressure on the EPC and developers to increase costs, but instead impact on India. Market demand.India has been connected to the grid by about 24GW by the end of June. In order to achieve the goal of 100 GW in 2020, approximately 40 GW of solar power station bids have been completed from 2017 to the end of June 2018, of which approximately 11.1 GW has been auctioned (Figure 2).

According to the plan of the Ministry of New Energy and Renewable Energy (MNRE) of India, 30GW bids will be completed in the 2018 and 2019 fiscal years respectively, and the grid connection will be achieved by 2022 years ago. However, the 25% tariff will directly affect India's market demand in the second half of 2018. India is facing environmental stagnation of electricity demand, financial controls and other environmental bad, tariffs will worsen this situation, demand is expected to shrink to 2.4~3.5GW in the second half of 2018, and demand is expected to fall between 8.5~9.6GW in 2018. 1Q19 is expected to continue the same atmosphere and lead to a 30% year-on-year decline in FY1818 compared to FY17 (Figure 3).

   

Although the Indian government intends to promote 5GW of polysilicon to component local capacity through policies, the progress is not good. In the case of a delay in new production capacity and the fact that both production capacity cannot meet international production capacity in all aspects, the two-year protective tariff will only increase the development cost of the power station.


International market interaction

Whether the EU double-reverse and MIP due to expire on September 3 is expected to be extended will have a linkage effect with India's protective tariffs:

Due to the influence of the 531 New Deal in China, the 2018 is expected to be quite weak in the second half of the year. Only the 5~6.5GW front runners and the 4.186GW poverty alleviation target are clear requirements. Excess production capacity is bound to continue to attack all possible markets, including price cuts in India, or look at Europe, Australia, Mexico, North Africa and other markets with obvious demand growth in 2018. Under the trend of weakening demand in China and India, the market situation of weaker market conditions is expected to continue into the first half of 2019, and the international layout actions and price wars of various manufacturers may continue.




Next:The European PV market has recovered! See the latest PV development status in 7 countries including Turkey, Germany and France

The last one:Guangdong Power Grid: Suspend the subsidy of all renewable energy projects, and transfer funds after the financial funds are allocated

新闻中心

公司新闻 行业动态 常见新闻

贸易壁垒启动 印度2018下半年光伏需求或低于3.5GW

点击数:1792018-07-26 22:20:30 来源: 广东圣帕集团

北极星太阳能光伏网讯:印度商务部(Ministry of Finance)于当地时间7月30日宣布启动25%的保护性关税(Safeguard),完全采纳印度工商外贸总局(Directorate General of Trade Remedies,DGTR)的建议。本次课税的目的明显是为了保护本地产能,但在印度本土产能的品质、规模、价格均落后于全球市场的状况下,2018下半年的市场需求将受到负面影响,预计2018年全年需求仅8.5~9.6GW。


印度商务部公告No.01/2018-Customs(SG),宣布税号85414011(太阳能电池片,无论是否封装成模组)将根据DGTR于7月16日公告的调查结果,于2018年7月30日起课征2年的保护性关税。关税相关方案如下表:

印度2017年的太阳能并网量为8.04GW,2017财政年度(注:4月开始,次年3月结束)的并网量10.03GW,2018上半年并网量为5.97GW。根据集邦新能源网EnergyTrend的金级资料库,印度、马来西亚、泰国、土耳其、越南等五国的组件产能分布如下表所示:

而根据海关数据,2018年中国出口到印度的组件达3.59GW,电池片出口则超过700MW。虽然2018年上半年中国对印度的组件出口量较2017年同期降低了8%,但印度对中国的依赖度仍非常高(图一)。




印度市场需求分析

本次关税是为了保护印度国内的产能,但因供应链在中国531新政后价格持续下降,且中国产能持续过剩需要出海口,使得中国的组件即使加上25%的关税后在印度市场仍具竞争力,削弱了关税的保护作用。另一方面,印度本地产能不仅不足,在成本、效率和品质等方面也仍难与国际市场竞争,因此25%的关税实际上会对EPC和开发商造成成本上升的压力,反而冲击印度国内市场需求。



印度到6月底止已并网约24GW。为达成2020年100GW的目标,从2017年到2018年6月底已完成约40GW的太阳能电站竞标,其中约11.1GW已拍出(图二)。


若依照印度新能源与再生能源部(MNRE)的规划,2018、2019财年分别要完成30GW的竞标,并在2022年前陆续落实并网才能达成100GW的目标。不过,25%的关税将直接影响印度2018下半年的市场需求。印度正面临用电需求停滞、金融管制等环境利空,关税会恶化此状况,2018下半年需求预计会萎缩到2.4~3.5GW,2018年全年需求预计会落在8.5~9.6GW之间。1Q19预计仍会延续同样的气氛,并导致2018财年全年需求较2017财年倒退30%(图三)。





虽然印度政府打算透过政策推动5GW的多晶硅到组件本土产能设置,但进度不佳。在新产能开出迟滞,既有产能在各方面又都无法赶上国际产能的情况下,2年期的保护性关税只会拉高电站端的开发成本。



国际市场互动

预计在9月3日到期的欧盟双反与MIP是否展延,将与印度的保护性关税有连动影响:


中国市场因531新政的影响,2018下半年预期也会相当疲软,仅有5~6.5GW的领跑者与4.186GW的扶贫指标是明确需求。过剩的产能势必继续抢攻所有可能市场,包括在印度降价求售,或者放眼欧洲、澳洲、墨西哥、北非等2018年有明显需求成长的市场。而在中国与印度两大市场需求放软的趋势下,市况走软的气氛预计会延续到2019上半年,各厂家的国际布局行动和价格战仍有继续下去的可能。







下一篇:欧洲光伏市场已复苏!看土耳其、德国、法国等7国最新光伏发展状况

上一篇:广东电网:暂停垫支所有可再生能源项目补贴资金,待财政资金下拨后转付