News

Company News Industry Trends Common news

Overseas construction has become the preferred strategy for Chinese PV companies

Number of clicks:1102018-07-26 22:20:07 source: Guangdong Sinpo New Materials Co.,Ltd

Last night (July 30), the Ministry of Finance, the Ministry of Revenue officially announced that according to the final proposal of the General Administration of Trade Relief (DGTR), China, Malaysia and Solar cells in other developed countries (whether packaged as components or not) impose a 25% guaranteed tariff.

In fact, as early as July 16 this year, the General Administration of Trade and Relief of India made a formal recommendation on the Safeguard Investigation for solar cells: 25% of the defensive tariffs in the first year, and 20 in the first six months of the second year. %, 15% after the last 6 months. However, this proposal will only take effect after the Indian Ministry of Finance has decided.


             


After all, the coming is still coming. On July 30, half a month later, the Indian Ministry of Finance agreed to the relevant proposal, and the proposal eventually became the final ruling.

The ruling clearly stated: “Does not apply to related goods imported from developing countries, except the People’s Republic of China and Malaysia.”

The Chinese PV companies, which have been plagued by the domestic 531 policy, are preparing to focus their energies on overseas PVs in the second half of the year. They can’t help but exclaim: It’s really a night of the house leaking, 531 waves are not flat, 730 waves are Up!


Indian PV market situation


According to customs statistics, China's exports to India exceeded 9 GW in 2017. The PV installations in India last year were around 10 - 11 GW, and China's PV modules accounted for about 90% of the market share in India.
Since 2018, due to the fear of trade tax, China's exports to India in the first half of the year fell by 33% year-on-year. From January to June 2018, China's exports of photovoltaic modules to India were about 3.6GW, accounting for 20.1% of total exports. India has become the largest overseas market for Chinese PV companies.

Compared with 39.3% of market share in 2017, India’s share of China’s exports has fallen to 20.1% in 2018.

Last year, the PV installation in the Indian market was about 10-11 GW. Due to the frequent trade war investigations initiated by India since last year and the beginning of taxation interference, India's component demand is expected to be reduced to 7-9 GW this year.

The impact of India's 730 policy on Chinese PV companies

Since this tax is mainly for solar cells (whether packaged or not), many domestic PV inverter companies have factories in India (click to view related news: Sunshine Power India factory officially The production of the peripheral parts of the power station has little effect.

As listed as a “developing country”, the Indian government imposes a 25% import tariff on solar cells and components imported from China and Malaysia to protect domestic manufacturers, but does not include solar cells and components imported from Indonesia and Vietnam.

Domestic PV module companies such as GCL, Trina Solar, Chint New Energy, Longji, and Dongfang Risheng have benefited from the early start of overseas distribution, with component production workshops in Indonesia and Vietnam. This allows them to continue to supply solar energy products to India without paying import duties.

In the next two years, due to the meager profits after entering the Indian market, these enterprises that have established factories in overseas developing countries will be exempt from the protection tax or will become a major competitive advantage compared with enterprises that need to pay the protection tax. 

PVInfolink believes that the price of polycrystalline components exported from China to India will fall to the cost line in the short term to maintain competitiveness. If the price of conventional polycrystalline components of 0.24 US dollars is calculated and the tax rate is 25%, the domestic price in India will be Raised to $0.30 per watt, which is roughly equal to the price of local components in India in the near future. The enthusiasm of Chinese PV companies to export to India has declined.



Next:The photovoltaic industry is officially “weaned”, and the overseas market may become a “safe haven”.

The last one:India levies photovoltaic tariffs

新闻中心

公司新闻 行业动态 常见新闻

海外建厂成为中国光伏企业首选策略

点击数:2092018-07-26 22:20:07 来源: 广东圣帕集团

昨晚(7月30日),印度财政部税务局(The Ministry ofFinance, Department of Revenue)正式宣布:根据印度贸易救济总局(DGTR)提出的最终建议,7月30日即日起对中国、马来西亚及其他已开发国家的太阳能电池(无论是否封装为组件)征收25%的保障性关税。


其实,早在今年7月16日,印度贸易救济总局就针对太阳能电池的保障措施调查(Safeguard Investigation)提出正式建议:第一年25%的防卫性关税,第二年的前6个月为20%,后6个月则是15%。不过,此项建议需要印度财政部裁决后才能正式生效。


该来的终究还是要来,半个月之后的7月30日,印度财政部同意了相关的提案,建议最终变成最终裁决。


裁决中明确表示:“不适用于从发展中国家进口的相关商品,但中华人民共和国和马来西亚除外”。


本就已经饱受国内531政策摧残的中国光伏企业,正准备把下半年主要精力放在海外的光伏人,不由得惊呼:真是屋漏偏逢连夜雨,531一波未平,730一波又起!


印度光伏市场情况


根据海关统计数据,2017年全年中国出口印度组件超过9GW,去年印度市场光伏安装量约在10 - 11GW左右,中国光伏组件在印度约有9成的市场占有率。

2018年开始,由于担心贸易税的影响,中国上半年对印度出口同比下降33%,2018年1~6月份,中国针对印度出口的光伏组件约为3.6GW,占到总出口量的20.1%。印度已经成为中国光伏企业最大的海外市场。




相较于2017年市场占有率的39.3%,2018年印度占中国出口的百分比已经降至20.1%

去年印度市场光伏安装量约在10 - 11GW左右,受到去年以来印度频繁发起的贸易战调查、以及本次开始课税干扰,今年印度的组件需求预计已经下调到7 - 9GW之间.

印度730政策对中国光伏企业的影响
由于这次的税收主要针对的是太阳能电池(无论是否封装为组件),所以对国内的光伏逆变器企业,不少企业本身在印度也建有工厂(点击查看相关新闻:阳光电源印度工厂正式投产)、电站周边配件企业的影响不大.
由于被列为“发展中国家”,印度政府对从中国和马来西亚进口的太阳能电池和组件征收25%的进口关税以保护国内制造商,但不包括从印度尼西亚和越南进口的太阳能电池和组件。


如协鑫集成、天合光能、正泰新能源、隆基股份、东方日升等国内光伏组件企业,得益于很早就开始了海外布局,在印度尼西亚和越南都有组件生产车间。这使它们能够持续对印度供应太阳能产品而无需缴纳进口关税.

未来的两年时间内,由于进入印度市场后的利润微薄,与需要缴纳保障税的企业相比,这些在海外发展中国家建厂布局的企业,免征保障税或将成为一项主要竞争优势!

PVInfolink认为:短期内中国输往印度的多晶组件价会下跌至成本线以维持竞争力,若以0.24美元的常规多晶组件价格计算,征收25%的税率后,在印度的国内价格将被抬高至每瓦0.3美元,约等于近期印度的本土组件价格。中国光伏企业出口印度的积极性降低。


下一篇:光伏行业正式“断奶”,海外市场或成“避风港”

上一篇:印度开征光伏关税 中国中小企业承压